...HOME... ...NEWS... ...Blog... ...Latest Blog... ...Bio... ...Comedy Gigs... ...Comedy Show Tour... ...History Podcast Tour... ...Spoken Word Tour... ...Reviews... ...Gallery... ...Video... ...Contact...

           
      COMEDY GIGS - 2024
 
DAY DATE TIME EVENT / SHOW VENUE ADDRESS, TOWN / CITY TICKETS / LINK
           
Tuesday 23rd January 19:00 UK Pun Off The Gilchrist Gilbt Scott Bldg, Univ Ave, Glasgow G12 8QQ
Wednesday 24th January 20:00 The Comedy Gym (new material) Jimmy's at The Park Bar 442 Paisley Road West, Glasgow G51 1SR
Friday 26th January 19:30 Edinburgh City Funny Club (headliner) Edinburgh City FC Social Club 74 Lochend Road, Edinburgh EH7 6DR
Friday 9th February 20:00 RAW Comedy Ecgwins Club 117 High St, Evesham WR11 4EQ
Saturday 10th February 12:00 A Political Brunch Knight & Garter 14 Hotel St, Leicester LE1 5AW
Saturday 10th February 17:30 A Comedy Tapas Knight & Garter 14 Hotel St, Leicester LE1 5AW
Saturday 10th February 19:30 Richard Pulsford: Short Joke Teller King Richard III Centre 4A St Martins, Leicester LE1 5DB
Saturday 10th February 21:00 Buzzwords Comedy Bingo East Street Lanes East Street, Leicester LE1 6NB
Sunday 11th February 12:00 A Political Brunch Knight & Garter 14 Hotel St, Leicester LE1 5AW
Sunday 11th February 18:00 It Just So Happened Wygston's House Applegate, Leicester LE1 5LD
Sunday 11th February 19:30 Foxy Frolics Wygston's House Applegate, Leicester LE1 5LD
Sunday 11th February 22:00 Argh It's Monster Stand-Up King Richard III pub 70 Highcross St, Leicester LE1 4NN
Tuesday 13th February 19:00 The Big Chilli Chutney Ivy 41 Halford St, Leicester LE1 1TR
Monday 19th February 20:00 The Improv show Monkey Barrel 9 Blair St, Edinburgh EH1 1QR
Friday 24th February 20:00 Icebreaker comedy (opener) The Keiller Centre 3 Chapel St, Dundee DD1 1DQ
Friday 28th February 01:00 The Punderdome NYC ONLINE New York
Friday 2nd March 20:00 Bearfoot comedy King's Theatre 9 Esplanade, Kirkcaldy
Sunday 3rd March 20:00 Fresh Meat (opener) Rum Bongo 71 Byers Rd, Glasgow G11 5HN
Saturday 9th March 20:00 Enterteasement (support) August House 43 Mitchell St, Glasgow G1 3LN
Friday 22nd March 20:00 You Must Be Joke King Bijou Cinema 8 Post Office Avenue, Southport PR9 0US
Saturday 23rd March 14:15 Richard Pulsford: Short Joke Teller Van Winkle (West End) 23 Sandyford Place, Glasgow G3 7NG
Saturday 23rd March 16:45 Five Fifers for a Fiver (guest spot) Van Winkle (West End) 23 Sandyford Place, Glasgow G3 7NG
Saturday 23rd March 20:00 KLEO Comedy night (support) Milnathort Town Hall 1 New Road, Milnathort KY13 9XT
Sunday 24th March 14:00 It Just So Happened Whistler on the Green 5 Greendyke St, Glasgow G1 5PU
Thursday 28th March 20:00 Laughing Pug (opener) The Crafty Cock 113 Station Rd, Billingham TS23 2RL
Friday 29th March 20:30 Icebreaker comedy (opener) *CANCELLED* Giddy Goose 1 St John's Place, Perth PH1 5SZ
Sunday 31st March 20:30 Comedy night (opener) Potters Arms 42 Brooke St, Chorley PR7 3BY
Thursday 11th April 19:30 Laughing Lobster Craft Bar 7 Northway, Scarborough YO11 1JH
Monday 15th April 20:00 The Improv Show (monthly) Monkey Barrel 9 Blair St, Edinburgh EH1 1QR
Tuesday 16th April 20:30 Comedy night (headliner) Jnkyrd 25 Chapel St, Hamilton ML3 6AP
Wednesday 17th April 20:00 The Joke Gym (new material) Leith Depot 140 Leith Walk, Leith EH6 5DT
Thursday 18th April 19:00 Hilarity Bitesize (opener) Steam Machine Brewery 26 Northfield Way, Newton Aycliffe DL5 6UF
Saturday 20th April 20:00 Comedy at Kirkgate (middle) Kirkgate Arts Centre Kirkgate,Cockermouth CA13 9PJ
Thursday 25th April 20:30 Icebreaker comedy (new material) Conroy's basement 51 Meadowside, Dundee DD1 1EQ
Sunday 28th April 16:30 It Just So Happened Kanteena Brewery Lane, Lancaster LA1 1QL
Sunday 28th April 17:45 It Just So Happened Upstairs at The Borough 3 Dalton Sq, Lancaster LA1 1PP
Sunday 28th April 20:15 Richard Pulsford: Get Rich Quick Upstaies at The Borough 3 Dalton Sq, Lancaster LA1 1PP
Wednesday 1st May 20:00 The Joke Gym (new material) Van Winkel West End 23 Sandyford Place, Glasgow G3 7NG
Thursday 30th May 20:00 Laugh at The Aviary The Aviary 452 Blackpool Rd, Preston PR2 1HX
Friday 31st May 18:15 Richard Pulsford: Get Rich Quick Rotunda Theatre Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FG £12.00 / £10.00 Tickets
Friday 31st May 20:30 Pick of the Fringe The Quadrant 12 North Street, Brighton BN1 3GJ £10.00 / £9.00 Tickets
Saturday 1st June 16:45 Richard Pulsford: Get Rich Quick Rotunda Theatre Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FG £12.00 / £10.00 Tickets
Sunday 2nd June 15:15 Richard Pulsford: Get Rich Quick Rotunda Theatre Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FG £12.00 / £10.00 Tickets
Sunday 2nd June 17:30 It Just So Happened Toy and Model Museum 52 Trafalgar St, Brighton BN1 4EB £10.00 / £8.00 Tickets
Monday 3rd June 20:00 Comedy night The Crooked Tap 3 Greenside Ho, Acomb YO26 5LL
Saturday 29th June 15:15 Richard Pulsford: Get Rich Quick Rotunda Theatre Hollond's Farm, Langton Green TN3 9SS £12.00 / £10.00
Saturday 29th June 19:45 Richard Pulsford: Get Rich Quick Rotunda Theatre Hollond's Farm, Langton Green TN3 9SS £12.00 / £10.00
Sunday 30th June 12:15 It Just So Happened Rotunda Theatre Hollond's Farm, Langton Green TN3 9SS £12.00 / £10.00
Sunday 30th June 15:15 Richard Pulsford: Get Rich Quick Rotunda Theatre Hollond's Farm, Langton Green TN3 9SS £12.00 / £10.00
Monday 1st July 19:30 Richard Pulsford: Get Rich Quick The Star Inn 2 Quarry Street, Guildford GU1 3TY £11.00 Tickets
Saturday 13th July 14:00 Richard Pulsford: Get Rich Quick The Grand Burstin Hotel Marine Parade, Folkestone CT20 1TX £10.00 (£8.00) Tickets
Sunday 14th July 12:30 Richard Pulsford: Get Rich Quick The Grand Burstin Hotel Marine Parade, Folkestone CT20 1TX £10.00 (£8.00) Tickets
Thursday 18th July 19:00 Richard Pulsford: Get Rich Quick Alphabetti Theatre St James Boulevard, Newcastle NE1 4HP £10.00/£5.00/£3.00 Tickets
Saturday 20th July 18:30 It Just So Happened Green Man Gallery Hardwick Sq E, Buxton SK17 6PY £9 / £7 On sale 1st May
Sunday 21st July 21:00 Richard Pulsford: Get Rich Quick The Quarry Theatre 26 St Peter's St, Bedford MK40 2NN £10.00/£7.50/£5.00 Tickets
Thursday 25th July 19:30 Richard Pulsford: Get Rich Quick Ventnor Arts Club 13 High St, Ventnor PO38 1RZ £10.00 Tickets
Friday 26th July 19:30 Richard Pulsford: Get Rich Quick Ventnor Arts Club 13 High St, Ventnor PO38 1RZ £10.00 Tickets
Saturday 27th July 19:30 Richard Pulsford: Get Rich Quick Ventnor Arts Club 13 High St, Ventnor PO38 1RZ £10.00 Tickets
Friday 2nd August 10:30 It Just So Happened The Hill St Theatre 19 Hill St, Edinburgh EH2 3JP £12.00/£10.00 Tickets
Friday 2nd August 12:45 Richard Pulsford: Get Rich Quick The Beehive Inn 18 Grassmarket, Edinburgh EH1 2JU £12/£10/£8/£6 Tickets
Saturday 3rd August 10:30 It Just So Happened The Hill St Theatre 19 Hill St, Edinburgh EH2 3JP £12.00/£10.00 Tickets
Saturday 3rd August 12:45 Richard Pulsford: Get Rich Quick The Beehive Inn 18 Grassmarket, Edinburgh EH1 2JU £12/£10/£8/£6 Tickets
Sunday 4th August 10:30 It Just So Happened The Hill St Theatre 19 Hill St, Edinburgh EH2 3JP £12.00/£10.00 Tickets
Sunday 4th August 12:45 Richard Pulsford: Get Rich Quick The Beehive Inn 18 Grassmarket, Edinburgh EH1 2JU £12/£10/£8/£6 Tickets
Monday 5th August 10:30 It Just So Happened The Hill St Theatre 19 Hill St, Edinburgh EH2 3JP £12.00/£10.00 Tickets
Monday 5th August 12:45 Richard Pulsford: Get Rich Quick The Beehive Inn 18 Grassmarket, Edinburgh EH1 2JU £12/£10/£8/£6 Tickets
Tuesday 6th August 10:30 It Just So Happened The Hill St Theatre 19 Hill St, Edinburgh EH2 3JP £12.00/£10.00 Tickets
Tuesday 6th August 12:45 Richard Pulsford: Get Rich Quick The Beehive Inn 18 Grassmarket, Edinburgh EH1 2JU £12/£10/£8/£6 Tickets
Wednesday 7th August 10:30 It Just So Happened The Hill St Theatre 19 Hill St, Edinburgh EH2 3JP £12.00/£10.00 Tickets
Wednesday 7th August 12:45 Richard Pulsford: Get Rich Quick The Beehive Inn 18 Grassmarket, Edinburgh EH1 2JU £12/£10/£8/£6 Tickets
Thursday 8th August 10:30 It Just So Happened The Hill St Theatre 19 Hill St, Edinburgh EH2 3JP £12.00/£10.00 Tickets
Thursday 8th August 12:45 Richard Pulsford: Get Rich Quick The Beehive Inn 18 Grassmarket, Edinburgh EH1 2JU £12/£10/£8/£6 Tickets
Friday 9th August 10:30 It Just So Happened The Hill St Theatre 19 Hill St, Edinburgh EH2 3JP £12.00/£10.00 Tickets
Friday 9th August 12:45 Richard Pulsford: Get Rich Quick The Beehive Inn 18 Grassmarket, Edinburgh EH1 2JU £12/£10/£8/£6 Tickets
Saturday 10th August 10:30 It Just So Happened The Hill St Theatre 19 Hill St, Edinburgh EH2 3JP £12.00/£10.00 Tickets
Saturday 10th August 12:45 Richard Pulsford: Get Rich Quick The Beehive Inn 18 Grassmarket, Edinburgh EH1 2JU £12/£10/£8/£6 Tickets
Sunday 11th August 12:45 Richard Pulsford: Get Rich Quick The Beehive Inn 18 Grassmarket, Edinburgh EH1 2JU £12/£10/£8/£6 Tickets
Monday 12th August 12:45 Richard Pulsford: Get Rich Quick The Beehive Inn 18 Grassmarket, Edinburgh EH1 2JU £12/£10/£8/£6 Tickets
Tuesday 13th August 12:45 Richard Pulsford: Get Rich Quick The Beehive Inn 18 Grassmarket, Edinburgh EH1 2JU £12/£10/£8/£6 Tickets
Thursday 15th August 12:45 Richard Pulsford: Get Rich Quick The Beehive Inn 18 Grassmarket, Edinburgh EH1 2JU £12/£10/£8/£6 Tickets
Friday 16th August 12:45 Richard Pulsford: Get Rich Quick The Beehive Inn 18 Grassmarket, Edinburgh EH1 2JU £12/£10/£8/£6 Tickets
Saturday 17th August 12:45 Richard Pulsford: Get Rich Quick The Beehive Inn 18 Grassmarket, Edinburgh EH1 2JU £12/£10/£8/£6 Tickets
Sunday 18th August 12:45 Richard Pulsford: Get Rich Quick The Beehive Inn 18 Grassmarket, Edinburgh EH1 2JU £12/£10/£8/£6 Tickets
Monday 19th August 12:45 Richard Pulsford: Get Rich Quick The Beehive Inn 18 Grassmarket, Edinburgh EH1 2JU £12/£10/£8/£6 Tickets
Tuesday 20th August 12:45 Richard Pulsford: Get Rich Quick The Beehive Inn 18 Grassmarket, Edinburgh EH1 2JU £12/£10/£8/£6 Tickets
Wednesday 21st August 12:45 Richard Pulsford: Get Rich Quick The Beehive Inn 18 Grassmarket, Edinburgh EH1 2JU £12/£10/£8/£6 Tickets
Thursday 22nd August 12:45 Richard Pulsford: Get Rich Quick The Beehive Inn 18 Grassmarket, Edinburgh EH1 2JU £12/£10/£8/£6 Tickets
Friday 23rd August 12:45 Richard Pulsford: Get Rich Quick The Beehive Inn 18 Grassmarket, Edinburgh EH1 2JU £12/£10/£8/£6 Tickets
Saturday 24th August 12:45 Richard Pulsford: Get Rich Quick The Beehive Inn 18 Grassmarket, Edinburgh EH1 2JU £12/£10/£8/£6 Tickets
Sunday 25th August 12:45 Richard Pulsford: Get Rich Quick The Beehive Inn 18 Grassmarket, Edinburgh EH1 2JU £12/£10/£8/£6 Tickets
Monday 26th August 12:45 Richard Pulsford: Get Rich Quick The Beehive Inn 18 Grassmarket, Edinburgh EH1 2JU £12/£10/£8/£6 Tickets
Friday 6th September 20:00 Fringe Preview Toft House The Avenue, Middlesbrough TS5 6SA tbc
Friday 20th September British Comedian of the Year heat Alton
Friday 27th September Richard Pulsford: Get Rich Quick The Bijou cinema 8 Post Office Avenue, Southport PR9 0US
Thursday 28th November Friday Night Laughs (middle) The Stage Door Stanley St, Longridge PR3 3NU
Friday 20th December Friday Night Laughs (opener) The Ballroom 15 York Place, Perth PH2 8EP
           
    Previous comedy gigs from Jan 2015  


You can contact Richard directly via Twitter tw or via email at mirthofforth@gmail.com